Missionary Mondays – Michael Lundell, Romania

Welcome to Missionary Mondays! My goal for Missionary Mondays is to profile a different missionary each Monday and tell you a little bit about what they are doing in their respective countries. If you are a missionary and would like to be profiled, please let me know! Or if you know of someone doing great work as a missionary who should be profiled, let me know that too!

Today’s missionary is actually a friend of mine – Michael Lundell.

Michael and I met back in 2002 when we were both serving as interns forBuckner Orphan Care International in Targu Mures, Romania. We spent over two months serving Romanian orphans together and I have always been amazed at his heart for Romania and its people. Despite graduating from the University of Minnesota with a very promising future in journalism, he chose to fulfill his lifelong dream and become a missionary in Romania. He serves with OC International in Bucharest, Romania.

Michael works with youth in Bucharest and his primary goal is to mobilize these youth to spread the good news of Jesus Christ. He does this through teaching…

Through serving…

Leading camps for children…

And singing!

Please keep Michael in your prayers as he seeks to impact the lives of people in Romania for Jesus Christ. If you would like to keep up with what he is doing on the mission field, please subscribe to his blog: http://romaniaandmike.blogspot.com/.

I hope you have enjoyed this first installment of Missionary Mondays!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mihai Lundell
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 14:00:32

    Hey Callie! Thanks so much for this very nice post! How are YOU doing? I hope all is well with you and your lovely family. Please say to Nate and your parents for me. God Bless!

    Mihai

    Reply

  2. Mihai Lundell
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 14:10:05

    I just read about the announcement! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know you are going to make a great mom–I’m sure you’re parents are giddy.

    Mihai

    Reply

Leave a comment